Quantcast
GunAuction Forum - Auction Arms has let there security certificate expire

Home | Registration | Become a Seller | Appraisals | Sell an Item | Help & Info
Search | Forum | Find a FFL | My Auctions | My Bids | Contact Us | Log In

(Forum Home)--->(Complaints)--->(Auction Arms has let there security certificate expire)
Thread Admin: oldmanjeffers (224-0-0) Posted: 12/15/2011 at 07:12:12
Total Posts: 17
Thread Title: "Auction Arms has let there security certificate expire"
oldmanjeffers

Last night I was trying to download a pic and this sites Pic thingy wasn't working.  So I dug a little deeper this morning because I have no problems posting pics anywhere else.  Come to find out AA's security certificate expired on 12/6/2011. 

Why is it if we as sellers are one day late with our payment our accounts are put on hold, But AA can continuously drag there feet and flat out ignore there members and our requests to keep this site up to speed and up to date??

Again I was thinking about starting to sell here but I'm constantly reminded of why I stopped.  As a buyer this site is OK, As a forum monkey this site is GREAT!!!!  But as a seller this site continues to leave me wanting.

(Start a Thread) (Forum Rules)

Buyer: 5thcommjarhead(72-0-0) Post#11 - Posted: 12/16/2011 at 06:02:09
5thcommjarhead

Brainaxe has a security certificate.  Well, they call them commitment papers, but it amounts to the same thing.   Laughing

Thread Admin: oldmanjeffers(224-0-0) Post#12 - Posted: 12/16/2011 at 06:48:33
oldmanjeffers

Your welcome brother Brain... I was just C&Ping stuff I really know nothing about it... Well I did learn a little.

Buyer: brainaxe(22-0-0) Post#13 - Posted: 12/16/2011 at 09:57:24
brainaxe

Thanks again omj.

I'm wondering if the recent change from AuctionArms.com to gunauction.com is part of the reason for this certificate running out (?)

or could it be something worse?

 

Thread Admin: oldmanjeffers(224-0-0) Post#14 - Posted: 12/16/2011 at 10:44:42
oldmanjeffers

Good thinking brain...

Dunno...

I'm slowly gathering my things, Taking down the the tent, Putting out the fire and moving over to JC Higgins new site.  Ya going to join us Brain?

Seller: Squirrel_Assassin(92-1-0) Post#15 - Posted: 12/29/2011 at 19:08:29
Squirrel_Assassin

"JC Higgins new site"

What new site Jeffers?

Thread Admin: oldmanjeffers(224-0-0) Post#16 - Posted: 12/30/2011 at 13:43:30
oldmanjeffers

http://redneckfun.net/

It's a social site.  Not a competitor.

Seller: Squirrel_Assassin(92-1-0) Post#17 - Posted: 01/03/2012 at 04:54:38
Squirrel_Assassin

Oh yea, Im already on that one. thanks.

(Beginning)   (Go Back 10 Posts)  


GunAuction.com Forum

Before posting, make sure you understand the Forum Rules. Those violating our Forum Rules will be removed. The Thread Admin is in charge of policing this thread and making sure posts conform to our policies.

In order to post in the GunAuction.com Forums, you must be a registered user of GunAuction.com. You can become as registered user by visiting our Registration Page.

In order to start a thread, you must either be a Seller or a Paid Bidder OR have at least three Positive feedbacks. We find that having some skin in the game keeps the abuse potential down. If you've got some 'skin in the game' and you would like to start your own thread, you may do so by visiting our Start A Thread form.

You may use HTML to spruce up your post, if you are so inclined. Do not post an advertisement for your services OR a website OR an auction. Violators will be shot! just kidding.... Seriously, this is a discussion forum - not a SPAM fest. Keep it clean.

Please login to post in this thread...

Home | Registration | Become a Seller | Appraisals | Sell an Item | Help & Info
Search | Forum | Find a FFL | My Auctions | My Bids | Contact Us | Log In


GunAuction.com is best seen using Google Chrome or Microsoft IE9 with javascript enabled, and Adobe Flash installed.
Copyright 1997- 2013 AuctionArms.com, Inc., Orem UT -- All Rights Reserved.