Quantcast
GunAuction Forum - Internet Crime Complaint Center's (IC3) Latest Scam Alerts

Home | Registration | Become a Seller | Appraisals | Sell an Item | Help & Info
Search | Forum | Find a FFL | My Auctions | My Bids | Contact Us | Log In

(Forum Home)--->(Scammer and Fraud Alerts)--->(Internet Crime Complaint Center's (IC3) Latest Scam Alerts)
Thread Admin: AA-bob (5-0-0) Posted: 03/10/2011 at 15:11:59
Total Posts: 8
Thread Title: "Internet Crime Complaint Center's (IC3) Latest Scam Alerts"
AA-bob

See the latest here: http://www.ic3.gov/media/2011/110310.aspx

SmileyCentral.com

(Start a Thread) (Forum Rules)

Buyer: MBurkeaso(1-0-0) Post#1 - Posted: 03/31/2011 at 01:34:51
(no avatar)

I've been unable to contact via the "contact us" links.  I ran across this auction in violation of the T&C. 

 

Ran across this one, listed on AA as 10135174 and on Gunbroker as Item # 222360434

FYI

Mburkeaso

Buyer: MBurkeaso(1-0-0) Post#2 - Posted: 03/31/2011 at 01:42:31
(no avatar)

AA Seller "Holdadollar" has multiple listings, over 50, on both AA and Gunbroker.  It is a clear violation of the T&C of AA.  Unable to contact AA Bob via the Conact Us links, so am posting this here in an attempt to reach him. 

Buyer: 5thcommjarhead(71-0-0) Post#3 - Posted: 03/31/2011 at 03:21:48
5thcommjarhead

You didn't specify what the violation of the T&C's was.  Is he auctioning the same items on both sites? 

Buyer: krp57(32-0-1) Post#4 - Posted: 03/31/2011 at 04:20:14
(no avatar)

Yep,Sure is,No doubt about it,

Buyer: MBurkeaso(1-0-0) Post#5 - Posted: 03/31/2011 at 04:29:52
(no avatar)

My intent was to communicate with Bob @ AA, the necessity of airing this in a public forum is due to a system failure in the "contact us" links on the AA homepage.  This is not meant to be a public call for judgement.  I have managed to email theheat@AA.com successfully from an outside email.  Thanks for the concern.

Buyer: krp57(32-0-1) Post#6 - Posted: 03/31/2011 at 04:36:06
(no avatar)

MB Its also on GA #958434441

Thread Admin: AA-bob(5-0-0) Post#7 - Posted: 03/31/2011 at 10:03:31
AA-bob

 MBurkeaso, thanks for the post.

The seller has been reminded of his agreement to abide by AuctionArms Terms and Conditions and has been requested to de-list those items running concurrently on other sites.

By the way the contact links seem to work fine from my end. If they don't for you, merely cut and paste the address listed in the Contact Us page into an email.

The correct address is TheHeat@auctionarms.com by the way not "@AA.com".

 

Buyer: 5thcommjarhead(71-0-0) Post#8 - Posted: 03/31/2011 at 12:57:18
5thcommjarhead

krp - "Yep,Sure is,No doubt about it,"?  How "Fargo" is that?   Laughing



GunAuction.com Forum

Before posting, make sure you understand the Forum Rules. Those violating our Forum Rules will be removed. The Thread Admin is in charge of policing this thread and making sure posts conform to our policies.

In order to post in the GunAuction.com Forums, you must be a registered user of GunAuction.com. You can become as registered user by visiting our Registration Page.

In order to start a thread, you must either be a Seller or a Paid Bidder OR have at least three Positive feedbacks. We find that having some skin in the game keeps the abuse potential down. If you've got some 'skin in the game' and you would like to start your own thread, you may do so by visiting our Start A Thread form.

You may use HTML to spruce up your post, if you are so inclined. Do not post an advertisement for your services OR a website OR an auction. Violators will be shot! just kidding.... Seriously, this is a discussion forum - not a SPAM fest. Keep it clean.

Please login to post in this thread...

Home | Registration | Become a Seller | Appraisals | Sell an Item | Help & Info
Search | Forum | Find a FFL | My Auctions | My Bids | Contact Us | Log In


GunAuction.com is best seen using Google Chrome or Microsoft IE9 with javascript enabled, and Adobe Flash installed.
Copyright 1997- 2013 AuctionArms.com, Inc., Orem UT -- All Rights Reserved.