Quantcast
GunAuction Forum - Defrauded by ed602

Home | Registration | Become a Seller | Appraisals | Sell an Item | Help & Info
Search | Forum | Find a FFL | My Auctions | My Bids | Contact Us | Log In

(Forum Home)--->(Scammer and Fraud Alerts)--->(Defrauded by ed602)
Thread Admin: cucakid (4-0-0) Posted: 09/15/2010 at 17:40:04
Total Posts: 11
Thread Title: "Defrauded by ed602"
(no avatar)

I did a buy it now with ed602 . I express mailed money orders to address and person, as directed. I never recieved firearm from this seller. So beware.

(Start a Thread) (Forum Rules)

Thread Admin: cucakid(4-0-0) Post#1 - Posted: 09/15/2010 at 17:44:49
(no avatar)

AA-Bob I have sent you all emails with this transaction, Will I be hearing from you soon?thanks Cucakid

Seller: Ar-15Techguy(11-0-0) Post#2 - Posted: 09/15/2010 at 18:16:56
Ar-15Techguy

That member is very recent here, has NO feedback at all, and that auction was for a LOT of money...

You sir, have balls.

I honestly wish you the best of luck here. I am sure AA will assist you the best that they can. Hope that this is just a shipping delay and that you get your gun soon.

 

Seller: WILLIE TA(1655-0-1) Post#3 - Posted: 09/15/2010 at 18:48:31
WILLIE TA

THINK YOU WERE TAKEN FOR A RIDE. HERE IS SAME GUN WITH SAME PICS FOR SALE ON OTHER SITE IN AL. BUT YOU BOUGHT FROM AZ.   HERE IS A LINK TO IT. http://www.gunbroker.com/Auction/ViewItem.aspx?Item=182438777

Seller: Hartwell Gun(1266-1-2) Post#4 - Posted: 09/15/2010 at 20:13:08
Hartwell Gun

Guys that do this crap got to be stupid,not only is it grand theft but it is also wire and mail fraud.Hope they catch and crucify him.And with the failing economy there is going to be more and more.

Buyer: 5thcommjarhead(68-0-0) Post#5 - Posted: 09/16/2010 at 04:46:02
5thcommjarhead

The fact that the guy listed PayPal as a payment option should have been a "red flag" in itself.

Thread Admin: cucakid(4-0-0) Post#6 - Posted: 09/16/2010 at 17:37:59
(no avatar)

Thanks Willie for the info . you were right the exact same photos. beware Edward Lamarsh and Bonnie Jane Jasmer. I contacted Fbi today. In the future I will ask first time sellers to ship thru their local ffl and eat the fees.

Seller: WILLIE TA(1655-0-1) Post#7 - Posted: 09/16/2010 at 19:02:40
WILLIE TA

CACAKID

          MAKE SURE FFL HAS IT IN HIS HANDS BEFORE SENDING MONEY.  ALWAYS CALL SELLER AND ASK FOR A COPY OF HIS DRIVERS LICENSE FAXED OR SCANNED AND SENT AS E MAIL TO YOU FIRST AND FUNDS WILL BE SENT TO THAT PERSON WITH SAME ADDRESS.  ANY DIFFERENT CALL IT OFF IF THEY SAY THEY MOVED AND DON'T HAVE A NEW LICENSE.

      ALSO WHEN BUYING SOMETHING LIKE THIS AND FIRST TIME BUYER TELL THEM YOU WOULD LIKE TO SEE A NEW PICTURE WITH YOUR NAME ON IT AND IT MUST BE WITH HAND WRITING IT.  THIS WAY YOU WILL KNOW IF THEY HAVE ITEM.  

       IF YOU WANT TO CONTACT ME FOR MORE TIPS IN MAKING SURE LOOK UP AN OLD AUCTION OF MINE AND MY DIRECT E MAIL IS IN IT..  I WILL BE GLAD TO TEACH YOU HOW TO BE SUPER SAFE AND YOU COULD PASS IT ON TO OTHERS.   ANOTHER THING DO A SEARCH OF SAME GUN IN CLOSED AUCTIONS IN 90 DAYS AS I DID ON THE THREE MAJOR SITES.  THEN LOOK AT PICS..   99% YOU MIGHT FIND IT

Former Seller: c3shooter(38-0-0) Post#8 - Posted: 09/23/2010 at 15:27:39
c3shooter

Willie, yer a good man.  Another point- find a couple of sentences in the ad with an uncommon wording, and COPY the text.  Then go to Google, and insert it in the search bar.  If they have used the same wording in another ad, it will pop up. Just did that with first sentence of his description- guess what?  He's over on ANOTHER site.  And the phone number does not come up. 

Thread Admin: cucakid(4-0-0) Post#9 - Posted: 10/04/2010 at 18:24:41
(no avatar)

Hey guys these are an extended fraud out fit, not just me but other folks are being burned.So please forward any info to aa bob, so we can put these people behind bars.If you find them on other sights ,forward info to me or aa bob so we can get them shut down. Thanks Cuckid

Seller: eastbank(37-0-0) Post#10 - Posted: 10/05/2010 at 05:11:42
(no avatar) i had a encounter with a scammer last summer, a very high end shotgun for a very low price(damn near stealing it). when i ask about it i was informed he wanted the money sent western union, never ask about the ffl. when i told him i would send the money and my ffl to a ffl in his area,to have the ffl inspect the shotgun and give him the money when he had looked it over and entered the gun in his bound book. needless to say i never heard from of him again. an other tool is google earth, put the address in and see if its a vacant lot. eastbank.

(Next 10 Posts)   (Ending)

Home | Registration | Become a Seller | Appraisals | Sell an Item | Help & Info
Search | Forum | Find a FFL | My Auctions | My Bids | Contact Us | Log In


GunAuction.com is best seen using Google Chrome or Microsoft IE9 with javascript enabled, and Adobe Flash installed.
Copyright 1997- 2013 AuctionArms.com, Inc., Orem UT -- All Rights Reserved.